Evisceration Plague

11EPEvisceration Plague is the eleventh studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse. The album was produced at Mana Recording Studios by Hate Eternal guitarist Erik Rutan.

Bassist Alex Webster said about the record:

In Cannibal Corpse, our goal has always been to try and make each new album we record our heaviest. That goal was a bit more challenging this time since we were extremely satisfied with our last album Kill, but we knew that by working with producer Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios again, we would be able to start at that same level of heaviness and take it even further…Evisceration Plague has the best guitar sound we’ve ever recorded, and the entire band has never played with more precision and power.

In another interview with Terrorizer magazine, drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz stated his thoughts on the album saying: “I think working with Erik again has definitely brought things up a little for us. I mean all the band were involved in the writing process of this album along with Rutan and so I think this one’s a tad more individual than Kill.”

The cover art was released December 14 and samples were made available through The album was released with a bonus track in Europe and DVD as a deluxe edition. An autographed version of the album is now available for pre-order on the Metal Blade Records website.

Evisceration Plague debuted at #66 on the Billboard 200 with 9,571 units sold, making it the band’s highest charting debut to date.

It is the fifth Cannibal Corpse album to contain a title track and a video was produced for the song.

They also released a comic book where each song has its own comic.

A video was produced for the song “Priests of Sodom”. The video was released on March 25, 2010.

Track listing:

All songs written and composed by Alex Webster, except where noted.

1. “Priests of Sodom” 3:31
2. “Scalding Hail” (Barrett, Webster) 1:46
3. “To Decompose” (Mazurkiewicz, O’Brien) 3:03
4. “A Cauldron of Hate” 4:59
5. “Beheading and Burning” 2:15
6. “Evidence in the Furnace” 2:48
7. “Carnivorous Swarm” (Mazurkiewicz, O’Brien) 3:36
8. “Evisceration Plague” 4:30
9. “Shatter Their Bones” (Barrett) 3:35
10. “Carrion Sculpted Entity” (Mazurkiewicz) 2:33
11. “Unnatural” 2:22
12. “Skewered from Ear to Eye” 3:49 European edition bonus track

Additional personnel

Erik Rutan – guest lead guitar on “Unnatural”

Erik Rutan – Production
Shawn Ohtani, Brian Elliot and Erik Rutan – Recording and engineering
Erik Rutan – Mixing
Alan Douches – Mastering


  • Endorsements

  • New Release

  • Latest Updates