10KKill is the tenth studio album by American death metal band Cannibal Corpse, released on March 21, 2006. This release marks the return of guitarist Rob Barrett, who had previously played on The Bleeding and Vile. The European version of the album comes with a live DVD filmed in Strasbourg in 2004 called Hammer Smashed Laiterie. The album was produced at Mana Recording Studios by Hate Eternal guitarist Erik Rutan.

Music videos were produced for the tracks “Make Them Suffer” and “Death Walking Terror”.

The album cover is one of the very few Cannibal Corpse album covers to not feature explicit graphic violence. Alex Webster, in an interview, stated that they decided to have an album cover such as this because all the band members couldn’t agree on a cover for the album. Also he stated that they wanted their fans to focus on their music and not to be distracted by a violent cover. He stated “this time they wanted to do something different.”

“The original art that Vince [Locke] gave us was really cool, but we didn’t think it would make the best cover. We decided to use it as interior art, and just have a simple band logo/album title type cover. The main focus of our band should be music anyway, so I don’t think it’s a big deal that the cover’s not a blood soaked scene of carnage the way our others have been. This doesn’t mean we won’t have more bloody covers in the future though.”

Track listing:

All songs written and composed by Alex Webster, except where noted.

1. “The Time to Kill is Now” 2:03
2. “Make Them Suffer” (Paul Mazurkiewicz, Pat O’Brien) 2:50
3. “Murder Worship” 3:56
4. “Necrosadistic Warning” 3:28
5. “Five Nails Through the Neck” 3:45
6. “Purification by Fire” 2:57
7. “Death Walking Terror” 3:31
8. “Barbaric Bludgeonings” (Rob Barrett) 3:42
9. “The Discipline of Revenge” 3:39
10. “Brain Removal Device” (Mazurkiewicz, O’Brien) 3:14
11. “Maniacal” 2:12
12. “Submerged in Boiling Flesh” (Mazurkiewicz) 2:52
13. “Infinite Misery” (Instrumental. Music: O’Brien) 4:01

Bonus disc

1. “Shredded Humans”
2. “Puncture Wound Massacre”
3. “Fucked with a Knife”
4. “Stripped, Raped, and Strangled”
5. “Decency Defied”
6. “Vomit the Soul”
7. “Unleashing the Bloodthirsty”
8. “Pounded into Dust”
9. “The Cryptic Stench”
10. “They Deserve to Die”
11. “Dormant Bodies Bursting”
12. “Gallery of Suicide”
13. “Pit of Zombies”
14. “The Wretched Spawn”
15. “Devoured by Vermin”
16. “A Skull Full of Maggots”
17. “Hammer Smashed Face”


Produced by Erik Rutan and Cannibal Corpse


  • Endorsements

  • New Release

  • Latest Updates